Art & Writing

America’s Most Creative Teens Named as National 2016 Scholastic Art & Writing Awards Recipients

Contact:

Sara Sinek
ssinek@scholastic.com

Mike Barrett
mbarrett@scholastic.com
212-343-6570

Joining Alumni Andy Warhol, Stephen King, Lena Dunham, Ken Burns, and Zac Posen, Teens Receive Up to $10,000 Scholarships

The Next Generation of Creative Leaders Named as National 2015 Scholastic Art & Writing Award Winners

Contact:  
Kristen Joerger
Scholastic Inc.
kjoerger@scholastic.com

  • Read more
  • Five High School Students Receive Nation’s Top Honor for Youth Poets

    Contact:
    Kimber Craine / President’s Committee on the Arts and the Humanities / (202) 682-5661 / kcraine@pcah.gov 
    Anne Sparkman / Scholastic Art & Writing Awards / (212) 343-6657 / asparkman@scholastic.com
    Giuliana Bullard / Institute of Museum and Library Services / (202) 653-4799 / gbullard@imls.gov

     

    Attention, Creative Teens: How to Become an Exhibited Artist or Published Author

    Contact:
    Anne Sparkman
    asparkman@scholastic.com
    (212) 343-6657

     

    The Scholastic Art & Writing Awards Are Accepting Submissions from Students in Grades 7–12 Who Aspire to Follow in the Footsteps of Stephen King, Andy Warhol and Lena Dunham and Gain Opportunities for Exhibition, Publication, Scholarships and More

    Talented Teens Take Their Place on Stage at Carnegie Hall for the 2012 Scholastic Art & Writing Awards Ceremony