Scholastic

Scholastic to Publish Holiday Picture Book by Nick Cannon and Mariah Carey

Contacts

Charisse Meloto
Executive Director of Publicity, Scholastic
212-389-3785
cmeloto@scholastic.com

Tracy van Straaten
VP, Publicity, Scholastic
212-389-3782
tvanstraaten@scholastic.com

Roc and Roe’s Twelve Days of Christmas Will be released in Fall 2014

 

Scholastic Reports Fiscal 2014 Second Quarter Results

Contact:
Scholastic Corporation

Investors:
Gil Dickoff
(212) 343-6741
investor_relations@scholastic.com

Media:
Kyle Good
(212) 343-4563
kgood@scholastic.com

Strong performance drove 19% operating income growth in children’s books (excluding one-time charge)

Scholastic Corporation Announces Third Quarter Dividend

Contact:
Scholastic Corporation

Investors:
Gil Dickoff
212-343-6741
(investorrelations@scholastic.com)

Media:
Kyle Good
212-343-4563
(kgood@scholastic.com)

Study Shows Educational and Psychological Value of Letting Children Read What They Want

Contact:
Tyler Reed
Scholastic Inc.
212-343-6427
treed@scholastic.com

 

New book from Scholastic studies the nature and variety of reading pleasure, and the psychological value of reading popular genres like romances, vampire stories and dystopian fiction

 

PBS Kids Launches New WordGirl App

Contacts:

Maria Vera
PBS
703.739.3225
mvera@pbs.org

Meredith Gandy
360PR
646.568.3238
mgandy@360pr.com

In innovative WordGirl™ Superhero Training App for iPad and Android tablets, kids create their own avatars and build superhero skills and vocabulary alongside WordGirl

 

Enhanced "Common Sense for Common Core" Website Provides Information and Resources for Educators and Parents

Contact:
Alexandra Wladich
Scholastic Inc.
212 965 7353
awladich@scholastic.com

Nonfiction and literature book lists and expert videos among the additions
to the Scholastic Common Core website

 

Scholastic to Publish Two New Captain Underpants Books, Plus Newly Re-illustrated Editions of Dav Pilkey's Ricky Ricotta Series

Contact:

Tracy van Straaten
VP, Trade Publicity, Scholastic
tvanstraaten@scholastic.com
(212) 389-3782

 

 

New Ricky Ricotta editions illustrated by Best-selling Artist Dan Santat to begin publication May 2014

Captain Underpants #11 & #12 to release in August 2014 and August 2015

 

Syndicate content