Scholastic

Scholastic Teams with School Districts, Communities to Send Summer Reading Book Packs Home

Contact:

Nadia Almahdi
Scholastic
212-343-6355
nalmahdi@scholastic.com

Summer learning loss can account for up to 85 percent of the reading achievement gap between low- and higher-income students

Study of Blended Learning Reading Program in Michigan Shows Significant Effects for Adolescent Learning Disabled Students

Contact:

Tyler Reed
Scholastic Inc.
212-343 6427
treed@scholastic.com

Students in System 44® significantly outperform their peers in control group

"Storia," The Teacher-Recommended E-Reading App for Kids by Scholastic, to Offer Non-Fiction Titles from UK Publisher Arcturus

Contact:

Kristen Joerger
212.389.3343
kjoerger@scholastic.com

Kyle Good
212.343.4563
kgood@scholastic.com

 

High-interest, non-fiction titles make digital debut on Storia as teachers nationwide seek quality titles to help meet the requirements of Common Core State Standards

 

Emmy Award Winning WORDGIRL Takes on Villains in '(M)arch Enemy Week'

 

New episodes premiere on PBS KIDS as fan favorite villains take over March 11-15

 

Bestselling Author David Baldacci to Lead Free Virtual Field Trip to Smithsonian's National Museum of American History

Press Contacts:

Charisse Meloto Executive Director of Publicity for Print & Digital Publishing
Scholastic Inc.
212/389-3785
cmeloto@scholastic.com

Kate Wiley
Public Affairs Specialist
National Museum of American History
202/633-3129
wileyk@si.edu

 

Scholastic Launches “The Adventures of Captain Underpants” App for iPad, Based on Bestselling Book Series by Dav Pilkey

Contact:
Tracy van Straaten
Vice President of Publicity, Trade
Scholastic Inc.
212/389-3782
tvanstraaten@scholastic.com

Scholastic Launches "The Adventures of Captain Underpants" App for iPad, Based on Bestselling Book Series by Dav Pilkey

New Website from Scholastic Demystifies the Common Core State Standards for Educators and Parents

Contact:
Tyler Reed
Scholastic Inc.
212-343-6427 treed@scholastic.com

 

 

 

‘Common Sense for the Common Core’ site provides recommended nonfiction and literature, instructional programs for schools and links to free resources for teachers & parents

 

 

New Study on Kids' Reading in the Digital Age: the Number of Kids Reading eBooks Has Nearly Doubled Since 2010

Contacts:

Kyle Good
Scholastic
212-343-4563
kgood@scholastic.com

Sara Sinek
Scholastic
212-343-6899
ssinek@scholastic.com
Follow @Scholastic on Twitter for live data reveal today, Jan. 14 at 11 am (EST) #KFRR

 

Syndicate content