Education

Students Compete in the Ultimate Summer Reading Challenge to Set a New World Record in Reading, Keep Skills Sharp all Summer

Contact:

Sara Sinek
Scholastic
212-343-6899
ssinek@scholastic.com

Nadia Almahdi
Scholastic
212-343-6355
nalmahdi@scholastic.com

 

The school with the most minutes read wins a visit from Dav Pilkey,
author of the bestselling Captain Underpants series

 

Scholastic Teams with School Districts, Communities to Send Summer Reading Book Packs Home

Contact:

Nadia Almahdi
Scholastic
212-343-6355
nalmahdi@scholastic.com

Summer learning loss can account for up to 85 percent of the reading achievement gap between low- and higher-income students

Study of Blended Learning Reading Program in Michigan Shows Significant Effects for Adolescent Learning Disabled Students

Contact:

Tyler Reed
Scholastic Inc.
212-343 6427
treed@scholastic.com

Students in System 44® significantly outperform their peers in control group

"Storia," The Teacher-Recommended E-Reading App for Kids by Scholastic, to Offer Non-Fiction Titles from UK Publisher Arcturus

Contact:

Kristen Joerger
212.389.3343
kjoerger@scholastic.com

Kyle Good
212.343.4563
kgood@scholastic.com

 

High-interest, non-fiction titles make digital debut on Storia as teachers nationwide seek quality titles to help meet the requirements of Common Core State Standards

 

New Website from Scholastic Demystifies the Common Core State Standards for Educators and Parents

Contact:
Tyler Reed
Scholastic Inc.
212-343-6427 treed@scholastic.com

 

 

 

‘Common Sense for the Common Core’ site provides recommended nonfiction and literature, instructional programs for schools and links to free resources for teachers & parents

 

 

42 U.S. Governors’ Spouses and 3 Governors Are Holiday "Reading Ambassadors" to Give the Gift of Reading to America's Children

Contacts:

Lia Zneimer
212-343-6901
lzneimer@scholastic.com

Sara Sinek
212-343-6899
ssinek@scholastic.com

 

Reading Ambassadors host holiday events to promote the importance of literacy
and distribute children’s books donated by Scholastic

 

Scholastic News Kids Press Corps Welcomes 16 New Kid Reporters

Contact:
Kristen Joerger
212.389.3343
kjoerger@scholastic.com

33 new and veteran Kid Reporters cover "news for kids, by kids"

Syndicate content