Scholastic Press Releases

Scholastic Corporation Announces Date for First Quarter Fiscal 2017 Earnings Release and Teleconference

New York, NY - September 15, 2016 - Scholastic Corporation (NASDAQ:SCHL) announced the following schedule and teleconference information for its first quarter fiscal year 2017 earnings release:

White House Committee Names Five Student Poets for Prestigious National Student Poets Program

Contact:
Kimber Craine / President’s Committee on the Arts and the Humanities / 202-682-5661 / kcraine@pcah.gov 
Sara Sinek / Scholastic/Alliance for Young Artists & Writers / 212-343-6899 / ssinek@scholastic.com
Janelle Brevard / Institute of Museum and Library Services / 202-330-6193 / jbrevard@imls.gov  

 

International Literacy Day: Get Kids Reading with 4 Big Ideas from 4 Countries

Contact:
Anne Sparkman, Scholastic, asparkman@scholastic.com, 212-343-6657
Mike Barrett, Scholastic, mbarrett@scholastic.com, 212-343-6570 

Scholastic Kids & Family Reading Report™ U.S., U.K., Australia and India Editions Reveal Four Key Themes to Help Kids Everywhere Fall in Love with Reading

Klutz Teams Up With World’s Largest Restaurant Chain Subway for Activity-Based Kids’ Meal Promotion This Fall

Media Contact:
Becky Amsel, Publicity Manager, Klutz
becky-amsel_consultant@klutz.com

 

NEW YORK, NY—September 6, 2016— Klutz® announced today a promotion in which more than 30,000 Subway® restaurants across the United States, Canada, Aruba, and the Bahamas will be offering four exclusive Klutz activity-packs that will be included in Klutz-branded Subway Fresh Fit for Kids’ Meal® bags. The promotion will run on the following schedule:

The Alliance for Young Artists & Writers Receives Grant from the New York Life Foundation to Support Grieving Teens

Contacts:

Scholastic:
Sara Sinek, ssinek@scholastic.com, 212-343-6899
Mike Barrett, mbarrett@scholastic.com, 212-343-6570

New York Life:
Lacey Siegel, lacey_s_siegel@newyorklife.com, 212-576-7937

 

Syndicate content