Corporate News

Five High School Students Receive Nation’s Top Honor for Youth Poets

September 18, 2014

Contact:
Kimber Craine / President’s Committee on the Arts and the Humanities / (202) 682-5661 / kcraine@pcah.gov 
Anne Sparkman / Scholastic Art & Writing Awards / (212) 343-6657 / asparkman@scholastic.com
Giuliana Bullard / Institute of Museum and Library Services / (202) 653-4799 / gbullard@imls.gov

 

Scholastic Corporation Announces Date for First Quarter Fiscal Year 2015 Earnings Release and Teleconference

September 18, 2014

Contact: Scholastic Corporation

Investors:
Gil Dickoff
(212) 343-6741
investor_relations@scholastic.com

Media:
Kyle Good
(212) 343-4563
kgood@scholastic.com

 

New York, NY—September 18, 2014—Scholastic Corporation (NASDAQ:SCHL) announced the following schedule and teleconference information for its first quarter fiscal year 2015 earnings release:

Scholastic Names Andy Yablin Vice President, Transportation

September 17, 2014

Contact: 
Kristen Joerger
Scholastic Inc.
kjoerger@scholastic.com
(212) 389-3343

 

Attention, Creative Teens: How to Become an Exhibited Artist or Published Author

September 15, 2014

Contact:
Anne Sparkman
asparkman@scholastic.com
(212) 343-6657

 

The Scholastic Art & Writing Awards Are Accepting Submissions from Students in Grades 7–12 Who Aspire to Follow in the Footsteps of Stephen King, Andy Warhol and Lena Dunham and Gain Opportunities for Exhibition, Publication, Scholarships and More

Scholastic Inc. Issues Statement on “Scholastic School Supply”

September 10, 2014

Contact:
Kyle Good
kgood@scholastic.com
(212) 343-4563

 

Scholastic To Publish Illustrated Poetry Book for Kids by Nick Cannon

September 2, 2014

Contact:
Charisse Meloto
Executive Director of Publicity
Scholastic Inc.
cmeloto@scholastic.com
(212) 389-3785

 

“Neon Aliens Ate My Homework and Other Poems” Will Be Released in March 2015

 

Scholastic Parent & Child Magazine Launches KidQ App for iPhone and Android

August 25, 2014

Contact:

Kristen Joerger
Scholastic Inc.
kjoerger@scholastic.com
(212) 389-3343

 

ARM & HAMMER™ Clean Scentsations™ to Serve as Launch Sponsor

Scholastic Kicks Off the 2014 School Year with Expanded Resources to Help Get Kids Preschool-Ready

August 12, 2014

CONTACT:

Sara Sinek
Scholastic Inc.
ssinek@scholastic.com
(212) 343-6899

Michael Barrett
Scholastic Inc.
mbarrett@scholastic.com
(212) 343-6570

 

Scholastic Leads the Way in Preschool and Kindergarten Readiness with “Big Day for Pre-K” Curriculum, Preschool Magazines, Preschool Book Fairs, Free Workshops for Parents and Great Books for Babies and Preschoolers

Syndicate content