Corporate News

Scholastic Corporation Announces First Quarter Dividend

July 23, 2014

Contact: Scholastic Corporation

Investors:
Gil Dickoff
(212) 343-6741
investor_relations@scholastic.com

Media:
Kyle Good
(212) 343-4563
kgood@scholastic.com

 

Scholastic Corporation Announces Date for Fourth Quarter and Fiscal Year 2014 Earnings Release and Teleconference

July 17, 2014

Contact: Scholastic Corporation

Investors:
Gil Dickoff
(212) 343-6741
investor_relations@scholastic.com

Media:
Kyle Good
(212) 343-4563
kgood@scholastic.com

 

New York, NY — July 17, 2014 — Scholastic Corporation (NASDAQ:SCHL) announced the following schedule and teleconference information for its fourth quarter and fiscal year 2014 earnings release:

Lee Peters Named Senior Vice President, Strategic Marketing for Scholastic Education

July 17, 2014

Contact:

Kyle Good
Scholastic Inc.
kgood@scholastic.com
(212) 343-4563

Tyler Reed
Scholastic Inc.
treed@scholastic.com
(212) 343-6427

 

New York, NY — July 17, 2014 ­­— Scholastic (NASDAQ: SCHL), the global children’s publishing, education and media company, today announced the appointment of Lee Peters as Senior Vice President, Strategic Marketing for Scholastic Education.

Netta Rabin Named Vice President, Product Development for Klutz

July 8, 2014

Contact:

Tracy van Straaten
VP, Publicity, Scholastic Trade Book Publishing
tvanstraaten@scholastic.com
(212) 389-3782

 

Calling All Harry Potter Readers: The Scholastic Store Brings the Magic to Life Throughout July

June 26, 2014

Free Harry Potter Activities All Month Long, Plus Donation for Every Harry Potter Book Purchased in The Store

 

Business, Medical, and Non-Profit Partners Launch New National Effort at CGI America to Help Close the Word Gap

June 24, 2014

Contact:
Clinton Foundation: Mimi Reisner, mreisner@clintonfoundation.org, 646-775-9124
Next Generation: Anastasia Ordonez, media@thenextgeneration.org, 415-523-8017
American Academy of Pediatrics: Susan Stevens Martin, ssmartin@aap.org, 847-434-7131

 

U.S. Governors and Governors’ Spouses Sign On as Scholastic Summer Reading Challenge "Reading Ambassadors"

June 18, 2014

CONTACT:

Sara Sinek
Scholastic Inc.
ssinek@scholastic.com
(212) 343-6899

Michael Barrett
Scholastic Inc.
mbarrett@scholastic.com
(212) 343-6570

 

42 Gubernatorial Spouses and 4 Governors Promote the Importance of Summer Reading by Hosting Reading Events in Their States; Scholastic Donates 500 Books per State on Their Behalf

 

Scholastic News Kids Press Corps Accepting Applications for 2014-2015

June 18, 2014

Contact:
Kristen Joerger
kjoerger@scholastic.com
(212) 389-3343

Kid Reporters Cover "News for Kids, By Kids"

Scholastic Wins 26 REVERE and Beacon Awards for Outstanding and Innovative Educational Publishing

June 10, 2014

Contact:
Alexandra Wladich
Scholastic Inc.
awladich@scholastic.com
(212) 965-7353

 

K–2 Digital Reading Program “iRead” Wins Prestigious Golden Lamp Award; “MATH 180” Wins Innovation Award

Parents: Free Summer Reading Resources for the Whole Family

June 2, 2014

CONTACT:

Sara Sinek
Scholastic Inc.
ssinek@scholastic.com
(212) 343-6899

Michael Barrett
Scholastic Inc.
mbarrett@scholastic.com
(212) 343-6570


Scholastic Summer Reading Challenge gets kids reading with fun interactive website; free tools for parents include a reading guide, reading timer app, Facebook daily calendar, Google+ chats and more

 

Syndicate content