Corporate News

Scholastic to Sell Educational Technology Business to Houghton Mifflin Harcourt for $575 Million

April 24, 2015

To Focus on Global Core Children’s Books and
Supplemental Education Businesses

J.K. Rowling Lights Up the Empire State Building to Launch Her Children’s Non-Profit Organization, Lumos USA

April 9, 2015

 

The author was in New York to raise funds to help the eight million children in institutions and orphanages around the world, of whom over 80 per cent have living parents

 

Scholastic Summer Reading Challenge Student Registration Opens Today As Educators Help Stop the "Summer Slide"

April 6, 2015

Contacts:

Michael Barrett
mbarrett@scholastic.com
212-343-6570

Bestselling Authors Varian Johnson and Michael Northrop to Visit the Top Schools that Log the Most Reading Minutes This Summer

 

Educators Who Register Their Students Before June 30th Can Enter to Win a Free Classroom Library of 50 Books

 

Scholastic Reading Club and 1-800-Flowers.com® Celebrate Teachers and Administrative Professionals This Spring

April 2, 2015

Contacts:

Michael Barrett
Scholastic
mbarrett@scholastic.com
(212) 343-6570

Eloise Pisano
1-800-Flowers.com
episano@1800flowers.com
(516) 237-4195

 

Nominate Your Child’s Teacher or School Administrative Professional Today at Scholastic.com/clubcontests

 

National Student Poets Lead the Way for Youth Writers During National Poetry Month

April 1, 2015

Contact:

Kimber Craine / President’s Committee on the Arts and the Humanities / 202-682-5661 / KCraine@pcah.gov 
Giuliana Bullard / Institute of Museum and Library Services / 202-653-4799 / GBullard@imls.gov
Kristen Joerger / Scholastic Art & Writing Awards / 212-389-3343 / KJoerger@Scholastic.com

 

New Edition of Teaching Resource for K–8 Math Answers Questions Teachers Are Asking

March 31, 2015

Contact:

Alexandra Wladich
212-965-7353
awladich@scholastic.com

About Teaching Mathematics, Fourth Edition by Marilyn Burns Gives K–8 Teachers Actionable Strategies to Help Students Become Confident Learners in Math

Scholastic Acquires Book By YouTube Star Jenn McAllister (JennXPenn)

March 27, 2015

Contacts:

Jennifer Abbots
Scholastic
212-389-3788
jabbots@scholastic.com

Tracy van Straaten
Scholastic
212-389-3782
tvanstraaten@scholastic.com

Really Professional Internet Person to Be Published in September 2015

 

Scholastic Reports Fiscal 2015 Third Quarter Results

March 26, 2015

Revenue Grows 7% in Children’s Books and Classroom Books in Quarter

New York – March 26, 2015 – Scholastic Corporation (NASDAQ: SCHL), the global children’s publishing, education and media company, today reported financial results for the Company’s fiscal 2015 third quarter ended February 28, 2015.

Syndicate content